Rough Week and Weekend Buys


It started last week to be honest. Flickr modded my account so it was invisible for over a week so it was delete, close the account or go PRO. Someone very close to me paid for the PRO account and for that I am very thankful. 💋 BUT it still took all this time for Flickr to unlock my photos. I just wish the SL Flickrite group owners would come to the Virtual Photography . I mean we all grumbled to be represented and recognized on Flickr and they found an option for us to use. It costs nothing to choose this option. https://blog.flickr.net/en/2022/09/13/discover-virtual-photography-on-flickr/

Then I was reading across the way and saw bloggers being criticized for boring photos and I laughed and closed the page. The more I thought about it the more I got upset . I wonder if any of them were bloggers.

I had no business reading here but you can guess what site it came from. Now I don’t know about all of you, but creators want their things well, some have even told me how to blog them and I always try to accommodate. Meh…. it is what it is. I don’t know any boring bloggers. Do you?

I demoed the bodies released this week and while they are stunning in their own right, we knew they would need more tweak time as residents added their thoughts on what is wrong and what is right. I don’t mesh but I know what I like and so I hope all the bodies will do well.

While I was doing the weekend sales I discovered this about colleen. While colleen loves to dress sexy like anyone else and she does, she likes the classy dressed up fits very much.

Bjorn (Legacy) Alva Crepe Gown – Beige

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/124179

.https://www.flickr.com/people/jobjorn/

Jourda x Eyelet Dress Nude (F)

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Slayer/142/46/3691 .https://www.flickr.com/photos/a_breakfast_convo/

/ HEAD / lel EvoX AVALON 3.1
-Belleza- Freya V6 BOM/BENTO MOD

VENGE – ‘Celest’ Nose Ring – Gold

NO.MATCH_NO_TENDENCIES hair (size 1 )

LUEUR – Cassie – EVO X – Princess BROWLESS
LUEUR – LEGACY – Belly ADD-ON – Toned – Princess
LUEUR – EVO X EARS – Princess
LUEUR – LEGACY – Skin Base – Princess
LUEUR – Cassie – BROW SHAPE

SHAPE Default lel EvoX AVALON

::SG:: BOM 16 EvoX-ADVX 01

RYCA EARRINGS HOOP BABY GIRL GOLD
Phedora ~ Poppi Heels ~ Gold ~ Belleza
Revoul.January’18 Choker Gift – Brown.Resize
:Dernier: “Robyn” Lipstick #6 (100% Opacity)
.N X LELUTKA EVOX ROGUE HAIRBASE (M.BLONDE)
MVT – Folded wallet – Green 1

2 thoughts on “Rough Week and Weekend Buys

  1. The way I look at bloggers showcasing products (in SL and out) is that they are representing the product In Use, you know? And with a lot of SL fashion or skins or makeup, it’s not like you have a troupe of models to dress up, you have… yourself. You’re the clothes horse, you’re the model. If it’s furnishings or artwork or whatever, you want to put it into a space that looks like it belongs, which includes people.

    So whoever’s making a fuss about only seeing bloggers shoot themselves, well? maybe such commenters should girl up, volunteer as models, see how much work goes into doing reviews.

    I for one don’t have a problem staring at Colleen’s pixels, under any context. She’s lovely, and classy, and honest about her perceptions of the products she’s asked to represent.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.