Picture This !


One of the things I think every Second Life resident has in common and loves to do , is take photos. I know I do. I enjoy doing video as well. I use LumaLite for all my photos and vids.  What I do not enjoy is bulky photo-studios that requires land and tons of prim-mage and building light boxes to edit and move around. I want to shoot what I want, where I want and control my own lights on the fly. I don’t want over scripted gadgets that lag every avatar around me either. On top of all that is the expense, why spend a ton of lindens dollars to do ONE simple thing. Light the avatars well and pose them in poses you choose and control.

 

LumaLite HUD does exactly that. No more no less. A simple easy to use , shoot on the fly , fabulous low scripted mesh HUD. You control the avatar, the lights, the eyes, poses in just a few clicks. Rez the projector on the model before tp to any sim that allows scripts and get your shadows too, providing your computer graphics allows you to use shadows. Combine that with a great canvas like ALL of Second Life sims (owners permitting) as well as a great windlight and snap happy ! Or you can get a very simple basic studio , I always recommend Strawberry Singhs simple 3 prim mesh studio that she graciously offers on marketplace for free.  This can be rez’d in even the busiest of SL sandboxes without issue if you do not own land.

The LumaLite Hud is a lighting system made for Second Life Beginners and Pros alike. Giving you basic light positions for Key light and Fill light as well as color control and unlimited positional projector light. Control intensity, radius and falloff as well. Unlimited Positional Gazer included to lock your subject’s eyes and let you control their positions. Lifetime updates, including all small updates or ANY addons which we have planned to add to the hud !!

Please contact Toran Babenco or colleen Criss upon purchase to be added to the inworld group for help and support as well as tips and tricks. OR drop either of us a notecard for more info before purchase OR to get a demo of the HUD.

Take a look at our flickr group at what our fabulous photographers are doing with their HUD.

Enjoy your Second Life memories and snap happy !!

 

Leave a Reply

